Monday Insights: Late or Never?

mon1What’s it going to be?

“What’s the question again?” I can hear some of you asking, so here it is: Is it really better late than never?

I intended to share something completely different in today’s post, but as I got bogged down with some work that just couldn’t wait and slowly began to realise that I wasn’t going to make my usual early afternoon time for Monday Insights’ posts, I started thinking about the above-mentioned adage.

mon2We sometimes use phrases like this as excuses for blatant procrastination. In which case – no, as I said last week, we should not be excused. However, as it relates to deciding to make a positive change, pushing to do something new, or going after our goals, I believe it applies.

It is better to be late than to have never done it? Than to have never tried, to have never wondered and attempted to achieve what we want?

So my wonderful readers – try not to be late, but if you are, don’t beat yourself up too much. When we choose to step forward and progress, that’s always cause for celebration :).

 

 

Late or never? Talk to me in the comments below :).

 

Monday Insights are honest accounts of things I experience in my life, all rolled into what I hope are inspirational messages. Join me each Monday for more :).

 

 

mon4Welcome all new followers of my blog, I wish you and all my faithful supporters a wonderful week and, for more tidbits like this one, search using the keywords Monday Insights :).

 


2 thoughts on “Monday Insights: Late or Never?

Share Comments Below

