Monday Insights: Follow Through Or Nothing

think1How often do you start something, get bored or tired along the way and give up on it?

I’ve been thinking about this more lately, especially as I started a new workout regime today. I’ve started and stopped exercising numerous times over the years and this time I’m striving for a different outcome. It’s not just working out though. When I think about how many times I’ve started writing a new story, paused, then taken long periods to get back into writing it, it makes me cringe a little. Especially when I consider the time wasted in between. Some of that has caught up to me recently and I’ve had to prioritise like mad, to somehow keep abreast of the deadlines that are staring me in the face.

think2I know many of you can relate to these situations. In fact, as you read this *insert whatever it is* you haven’t followed through on in the last year. No, I didn’t say to beat yourself up about it – I’m working on that too – just pull it from the corner where you’ve kept it covered up and take a long hard look. I’ll do the next part with you…

So we can plainly see what we haven’t followed through on and the next obvious question is: Is it still relevant? If the answer is yes, the follow-up is: Is it worth it? When we can answer affirmatively to both think3these questions, that’s when we know we need to get off our asses and just get what needs to be done, done.

Follow through can be tough, but if we push ourselves hard to do so, understanding that it’s for the best in the long-run, it will becomes easier to stick with it.

 

 

 

Do you have a method to make sure you follow through? Talk to me in the comments below :).

 

Monday Insights are honest accounts of things I experience in my life, all rolled into what I hope are inspirational messages. Join me each Monday for more :).

 

 

mon4Welcome all new followers of my blog, I wish you and all my faithful supporters a wonderful week and, for more tidbits like this one, search using the keywords Monday Insights :).

 


2 thoughts on “Monday Insights: Follow Through Or Nothing

Share Comments Below

