Friday Highlights 144!

Series’ Watch

This week has been another where catching up with, or starting new shows hasn’t happened, so here are a few that I am already hooked on or that I really want to try out. Let me know in the comments below if you’re locked on too :).

fri1Teen Wolf
If the internet doesn’t know how much I love this show by now, then I just can’t with Google. Now in its fifth season, I haven’t been able to get to the new episodes yet, but I absolutely can’t wait to see what “Scott” (Tyler Posey), “Stiles” (Dylan O’Brien) and the rest of the gang have in store for us this season. This is my favourite supernatural teen show right now. One of the things I adore about it is that though werewolves are the main attraction, they use multiple supernatural beings throughout. This is something I’m rather fond of doing in my own writing. My hopes for this season? That it’s a dark one like the time Stiles went . . . Nope, no spoilers here ^_^.

fri2Dark Matter
Yes, yes and yes sci-fi fans. Pick this one up. I’m saying this after only getting two episodes down, but I’m really liking the show’s direction. It’s got action, intrigue and comic-relief and it’s not so hardcore sci-fi, that those who aren’t fans can’t still get some fun out of it. The series stars folks like Marc Bendavid as “One” and Melissa O’Neil as “Two”.

fri3Mr. Robot
This one also started off with a bang (and I guess you’re starting to tell which genres usually take up my playlist). The series revolves around ‘super’ hacker “Elliot” played by Rami Malek. Using technology, it seems that without realising it, Elliot helps destroy the fabric of society as we know it. I could be wrong though, only seen the first episode, but looking forward to the next.fri4

Suits
“Harvey” (Gabriel Macht) and “Mike” (Patrick J. Adams) are back and they’re back with a bang. Sure Suits can get a little much sometimes, especially when everyone’s attacking “Louis” (Rick Hoffman)when he doesn’t deserve it that is – still, I have come back for this the fifth season and I’m pretty interested to see how Harvey will survive without “Donna” (Sarah Rafferty).fri5

Humans
Watch. This. Show. I will say it again – watch this show. I hope my words won’t fall flat after I get past episode one, but so far I am absolutely hooked. Sure there are a bunch of loose ends in the first episode and unexplained things, but I’m hoping that these will be resolved in follow-up episodes. I love the androids and think that to date this show has done one of the best jobs of portraying them, from the make-up to mannerisms, it’s on point. Gemma Chan is amazing as the android “Anita” and after the way the first episode ended . . . *grabs popcorn*.

 

Today’s post went on longer than I expected so I’ll skip the quickdates (quick updates) for now and will just say that it’s been a busy and very productive week (thankfully). I hope your experience has been just as good and you can tell me all about it in the comments below ^_^.

 

contact1 Remember you can message me if you’re interested in this blog facilitating a blog tour stop, reviews, interviews, etc. You can also find my editing and writing services, including Summer Specials on editing: HERE

Have a great weekend, be safe, happy and share the good vibes with others, and thanks so much for stopping by ^_^.

 

The Wardens 3Dnew

 

 

 

 

Find the first season of the 5-star supernatural thriller/fantasy episodic series here: The Wardens Series Season One

 

 


Share Comments Below

