Friday Highlights 143!

Frasier (Quick Review)fri1

I can already hear some of you saying, “Never heard of it, while others are wondering, “Where the heck did you pull that one up from?”. To both these questions let me say that Frasier, in my opinion, remains one of the funniest comedies I’ve had the pleasure of watching.

fri2As a ’90s kid of course Frasier was one of the shows I was locked onto growing up, however, I didn’t really get into it properly until a few years ago. Since then I’ve re-watched the eleven seasons a few times and if I feel like watching something before bed, it’s usually one of the shows I’ll choose to switch on. This week it consumed most of my watching – as is usually the case during very busy weeks when I can’t really settle into anything new.

The show revolves around “Dr. Frasier Crane” played by Kelsey Grammer, as he adjusts to life in Seattle as a psychiatrist with a popular radio talk-show. Frasier’s life gets very complicated when his father “Martin Crane” played by John Mahoney, comes to live with him after suffering an injury. Combine multiple family-related issues, crazy colleagues and a love life that’s often in the toilet – usually his own fault – and you’ve just scratched the surface of this humorous show.

fri3Over the years, fans grew to love the exploits of Frasier and the gang, some of whom included: David Hyde Pierce as “Dr. Niles Crane” – Frasier’s equally snobby and always finicky brother, Jane Leeves as “Daphne Moon” – Martin’s caretaker and hilarious expat, Peri Gilpin as ‘Roz Doyle’ – Frasier’s producer and much less unlucky in the bedroom department and Dan Butler “Bob ‘Bulldog’ Briscoe” – Frasier’s crass, womanising colleague and “Maris Crane” – Niles’ wife, a woman viewers never saw, was played by no one, yet was so often described and referred to that as a friend of mine once said — “I felt like I knew her anyway.”

fri4Though those mentioned above were among the major players in this colourful cast, they were many memorable appearances over the years, especially from those that called in on Frasier’s show.

So, if you’re looking for lighthearted humour steeped in classic jokes and just a touch of Sherry, give this series a try :).

Besides wondering if “Rudy” – character who called in on the show – ever stopped crying, I’ve been . . .

 

 

Quickdates (Quick Updates)

1) Working on an edit that I’d like to have finished by tonight. More than halfway through so let’s do this! *Punches the air Rocky style*fri5
2) Creating some banners. I don’t consider myself a graphic artist, however, sometimes to cut costs I’ll utilise those skills that don’t end up producing complete rubbish when I’m finished lol.The Wardens 3Dnew
3) The Wardens Series Season One is still free and will be until June 28 (this Sunday), so get your copy of this 5-star, supernatural thriller/fantasy today HERE and remember to review. Authors thrive on reviews, they equate to word-of-mouth, which leads to more people reading our books. Love a book? Be sure to share your reviews :)!

 

That’s all from me today lovely readers, thanks for joining me and what’s your week been like? Talk to me in the comments below :)!

Remember you can message me if you’re interested in this blog facilitating a blog tour stop, reviews, interviews, etc. You can also find my editing and writing services, including Summer Specials on editing: HERE

Have a great weekend, be safe, happy and share the good vibes with others, and thanks so much for stopping by ^_^.

 

The Wardens 3DnewFind the first season of the 5-star supernatural thriller/fantasy episodic series here: The Wardens Series Season One

 


Share Comments Below

