Random Wednesdays: “Fifty Shades of Grammar”

Hello lovely readers and thanks for joining me for the midweek edition :)!

fantasy2A few months ago I shared an infographic via Grammarly.com which can be found here so, when they contacted me again with another I was more than happy to do the same :).

This one takes a look at the way Fifty Shades of Grey, E.L. James’ erotic novel was criticised for poor use of language, while numerous romance novels, including the classics, have fantasy1featured many of the same mistakes found in the popular novel. I haven’t read the book so can’t speak regarding any mistakes, however, this was interesting to me, as it made me wonder if the same was true across the genres. Maybe next time Grammarly can take a stab at that *hint* *hint*. Whatever the case, check out the infographic below and feel free to share your thoughts on the subject in the comments section ^_^:

 

Fifty Shades of Grammar Infographic by Grammarly.com
(Click to enlarge)

grammarly

 

See the original infographic and research done by Grammarly here

 

Do you overlook grammar mistakes while reading? Share with me in the comments below ^_^.

Quick note: Apologies for last week’s missing posts (Random Wednesdays and Friday Highlights). As I recently moved, I’m still waiting for my ISP to finally get my internet up and properly working again. These issues should be sorted this week. Thanks for your understanding :).

Have a great evening all and I’ll see you Friday ^_^!

 

 

 

 

AWAKENING COVERPlease note: After this long break both parts of Chapter 16: Glamorous Lies, will be posted on ‘Jackie Jones on Wattpad.’ on May 9, 2015. The remaining 4 chapters: Chapters 17-20 will be released on May 13 – 16, 2015! (Changes due to tech uncertainty).

Look out for the Awakening Character Guide on May 6, 2015 and catch up with the story using the link above, as with only FIVE chapters left, you’ll want to catch up ^_^.

Remember you can also contact me for information about facilitating reviews, interviews, etc on this blog site ^_^.


Share Comments Below

