Random Wednesdays: Free Reads!

Hello all and thanks for joining me for the midweek edition :)!

wed1Today’s also my birthday (HAPPY Birthday to all the Aries’ family ^_^) and the start of ‘Jackie’s Celebratory Year’. There will be more information about this in May 2015, but for now just know that the wheels have started turning *evil laugh*. Seriously though, I’m so happy and thankful for all you special and wonderful readers new and old. Your support is invaluable to me and I am always appreciative :).

With birthdays and gift-giving in mind, check below for quick summaries and locations for all my free reads:


SECRETS (Return of the Guardian Trilogy, Book 1)
Type: Novel
Genre: YA Action & Adventure/Fantasy
Upcoming in this trilogy: Ayestra Calling (Book 2)

Quick Synopsis
Emma Cole thought she knew everything about her race and revelled in the strength and power she felt as fae. Searching for her biological family in Rushwood, Oregon, soon makes her see things differently . . .
Her father wants her dead, the earthbound resistance expects her to lead and to reach her full potential she must travel to a place outside of Earth’s realm.
With betrayal and deception the norm in Rushwood, resisting the charms of local boy Noah should be easy, yet Emma soon finds herself caught in a sexy but dangerous romance.
Begin Emma’s story and hold on for the wild ride. This is one adventure you won’t want to miss!
Read SECRETS free!


Jacob's Apocalypse cover

Jacob’s Apocalypse and Other Stories
Type: Anthology (Short & Flash Fiction)
Genre: Across the genres of fantasy and sci-fi

Quick Synopsis
From heart-racing alien chases, to creepy drives to places best left alone, Jacob’s Apocalypse & Other Stories features a collection of flash and short fiction found on this blog, some that isn’t and of course, the mind-bending title story Jacob’s Apocalypse. You are not prepared . . .
Read Jacob’s Apocalypse & Other Stories free!



AWAKENING (When Worlds End Trilogy, Book 1)
Type: Novel
Genre: Sci-Fantasy

Quick Synopsis
What if you could be anywhere in the blink of an eye? Famous movie star Jack Martin is busy living the American dream, when everything abruptly changes. He has no idea what’s happening to him when he begins to turn up in completely different times and places than his LA home on Earth and decides he must be having very vivid dreams. However, this isn’t the case, as he’s really ‘blinking’ — an ability that allows a projection of, or his tangible self to be transported to various worlds in seconds and Jack’s not the only one. Across worlds, five other individuals are experiencing this strange phenomenon, some with surprising new powers which as it turns out, are the least of their worries.

Travel with the eclectic cast and experience their unusual awakenings. Pick your favourites but remember, choosing sides can be dangerous.
Read AWAKENING free!


The Wardens Series Season 1

ERIN’S ORIGINS (The Wardens Series)
Type: Short Story
Genre: Supernatural Thriller/Dark Fantasy

Upcoming in this trilogy: The Wardens Series Season 2. (Season 1 on Amazon)

Quick Synopsis
Erin, the feisty warden with dark secrets and a story with an unusual beginning. Erin’s Origins is an award-winning piece that takes readers back in time to Barbados, as Erin’s powers begin to manifest and where some say it all started . . .

The Wardens Series is my ongoing, NA supernatural thriller/fantasy short story series, featuring the exploits of wardens Erin and Zach. They travel the globe keeping rogue supernaturals in line, while all kinds of crazy goes on around them and within their partnership. Find out more about this series and all the books featured here on my ‘BOOKS PAGE!’


What are you currently reading? Share with me in the comments below ^_^.

Quick note: If there are any missing posts in the next few weeks never fear. I’m still around, just might be facing tech difficulties. As I just moved I’m still waiting to have my ISP sort  out my connection, so fingers crossed that it’s sooner than later.

Have a great evening all and I’ll see you Friday ^_^!





AWAKENING COVERPlease note: After this long break both parts of Chapter 16: Glamorous Lies, will be posted on ‘Jackie Jones on Wattpad.’ on May 9, 2015. The remaining 4 chapters: Chapters 17-20 will be released on April 13 – 16, 2015! (Changes due to tech uncertainty).

Look out for the Awakening Character Guide on May 6, 2015 and catch up with the story using the link above, as with only FIVE chapters left, you’ll want to catch up ^_^.

Remember you can also contact me for information about facilitating reviews, interviews, etc on this blog site ^_^.