Friday Highlights 132!

The Walking Dead

fri1Why this series this week? Well I haven’t had much time for TV, so instead of something new I picked up, I’m going to quickly talk about this old favourite. I haven’t seen the season 5 finale as yet, but was really interested to see where it was going to go. After realising that “Michonne” (Danai Gurira) and a few others in the main cast like “Maggie” (Lauren Cohan) and even fan fave – a personal fave of mine too – “Daryl” (Norman Reedus) have been more or less drinking the Kool-Aid in their new community, I have to say I’ve been a little concerned.

Now for all naysayers of this series: Yes, I too am taken aback at the fact that zombies have somehow been able to survive all the elements and still be wondering around basically untouched, plus *insert the other plot holes here*, but I really watch this show for the characters and their interactions. Though “Rick” (Andrew Lincoln) has seemed a tad unhinged in the fri1last few episodes, I’m still on his team and think he has every reason not to trust his group’s new neighbours. Now, regular readers know I dislike spoilers, so to avoid giving any to those who want to watch, I’ll just end this quick review with this: If you’re into high-action zombie shows with hard-hitting characters and one that brings the pace down notches in between so you can catch your breath, this one is a definite for you :).

Besides continuing to build my zombie apocalypse survival kit I’ve been . . .

 

Quickdates

fri21) The move is over and the unpacking crazy is well underway. This process has showed me – if I didn’t already know – that the best laid plans can often come undone and I’m very glad that everything worked out in the end.

2) Though the move took up most of this week, I’ve still had to work of course and that’s been part two. So it was something like this — packing; break to get some work done; packing, wait a minute unpack that it’ll fit better in this box; pause to do some work; wait did you eat today *forgets the thought* oh crap need to make sure I have enough duct tape; more work; more packing; wait a minute get food silly girl . . . and on and on and on haha.

 

That’s all from me today lovely readers, thanks for joining me lovely readers and what’s your week been like? Talk to me in the comments below :)!

 

Remember you can message me if you’re interested in this blog facilitating a blog tour stop, reviews, interviews, etc. Have a great weekend, be safe, happy and share the good vibes with others, and thanks so much for stopping by ^_^.

 

 

 

 

 

 

PBOOK003Please note: April 11, 2015 both parts of Chapter 16: Glamorous Lies, will be posted on ‘Jackie Jones on Wattpad.’ The Awakening Character Guide will be available on April 8, 2015. Get acquainted with the story using the link above, as with only FIVE chapters left, you’ll want to catch up ^_^. Over 6.5k reads so far :)! This unusual sci-fi/fantasy is not for everyone, are you one of the chosen?

Find out more information about my books for sale and those that are FREE to read on the ‘BOOKS PAGE!’

Look out for a new FEATURED BLOGGER from May 2015!

You can also read about some of the crazy things that have happened in my life using the keywords Jackie Reveals. Additionally, check out Caribbean Dos and Don’ts ‘here.’

 


2 thoughts on “Friday Highlights 132!

    1. Sorry for the late reply, been having some tech issues.

      I finally saw it and I have to agree, it wasn’t exactly what I expected, but definitely did not disappoint.

      Thanks for commenting and I hope you’re having a great week so far :)!

Share Comments Below

