Monday Insights: What’s Your Today?

fantasy1When this day is almost over, or, you’re reflecting on yesterday, tomorrow, what will you be able to say about the day?

 

I’ve started asking myself this question more often, especially when the trials of life threaten to consume. It’s easy to give in, scurry under the covers and let the issues somehow pass by. If I’d rather stay out, there’s the option of lashing out at fantasy1everyone or thing around me just so I can have moments of feeling some strange solidarity while making someone else miserable. Instead, I’ve been asking the question that opened this post.

Life is full of it — ups, downs and everything in between. Take a moment and let’s tip our hats to this wonderful thing that can throw so many kinds of darts at us without once missing a beat. It’s so important therefore, to try to remain upbeat and positive. When we constantly endeavour to put our best selves forward, the great fantasy1thing is that no matter what life gives, good or bad, we can safely say we’ve lived each day in a way that has made us proud.

I’m not for a moment saying it’s easy, it’s definitely not that. However, as I often like to say, if we keep at something eventually it’ll stick and in this case, let the positive vibes reign ^_^.

 

What kind of day’s today for you? Talk to me in the comments below :).

 

Monday Insights are honest accounts of things I experience in my life, all rolled into what I hope are inspirational messages. Join me each Monday for more :).

 

 

mon4Welcome all new followers of my blog, I wish you and all my faithful supporters a wonderful week and, for more tidbits like this one, search using the keywords Monday Insights :).


One thought on “Monday Insights: What’s Your Today?

Share Comments Below

