Monday Insights: Good, Bad & Ugly

mon1Most days we deal with the good, bad and ugly of life.

We try to steer clear of the muck that’s thrown at us, but sometimes it sticks. This can cause us to lose sight of goals, to embrace disappointment as the end all, and worst of all, decide within ourselves that our dreams can’t come true.

fantasy1As I write this, I’m dealing with a situation that if I didn’t believe in the universe working things out, I’d probably have decided days ago that all hope was lost. On the surface that’s what it looks like, but deep down I’m barely worried. A part of me is wondering why, trying to freak out and tell me that I should be running for the hills. It’s trying to tell me that I should just give up; I’m not going to.

Things don’t always work out the way we expect them to and often we just have to let go and let the chips fall where they will. I’ve learnt that usually when we do this, situations actually work out way better than we ever thought they would, especially if we mon1avoid forcing the issue and just let the universe work.

Embrace the good sure, squeeze the hell out of it. However, when the bad and the ugly show up at our doorsteps, we have to take what we can from those experiences too and not let them ruin us. Things will work out and be the best outcome in the end, just give life a chance to show that it is actually rooting for us :).

 

How do you face tough situations? Talk to me in the comments below :).

 

Monday Insights are honest accounts of things I experience in my life, all rolled into what I hope are inspirational messages. Join me each Monday for more :).

 

 

mon4Welcome all new followers of my blog, I wish you and all my faithful supporters a wonderful week and, for more tidbits like this one, search using the keywords Monday Insights :).


2 thoughts on “Monday Insights: Good, Bad & Ugly

Share Comments Below

