Friday Highlights 130!

fantasy1Chosen. Let the title of this series hang in the air for a bit. Okay, so I started it this week on a whim and I have to say I’m glad I did. I don’t completely love the ‘grainy’ way it’s shot, but I really like the premise. Without giving too much detail — imagine a world (or an LA I suppose), where there’s an insidious game being played with real people as the pawns. A classic kill or be killed arc, it’s one of those shows that makes you ask yourself the question: What would I do? It’s a quick watch too as each season has 6 episodes that are just over 20 minutes long. What I also enjoy while watching, is that each episode ends at a crucial point and the next immediately launches into whatever crazy was about to happen. I’m mid season 2 and was happy to see Chad Michael Murray “Jacob Orr” join the fun (though I’m not sure how long he’ll last). He’s on-board with ‘main protagonist family’ Milo Ventimiglia “Ian Mitchell”, Nicky Whelan “Laura Mitchell” and Caitlin Carmichael “Ellie Mitchell”. So if you’re into action-packed shows with stories that leave you wanting more, this one could be for you :).

Other than not wanting a box to appear on my doorstep (series reference), I’ve been . . .

 

Quickdates

fantasy21) Preparing to move to a new place while juggling work and everything else. As you can probably imagine the last week has been wearing its crazy-pants, but hey, it’s to be expected, so trying not to complain so much.

2) Coming to grips more and more with the person I am. Learning that I don’t need to constantly apologise or have disclaimers attached to everything I say, which I generally do to avoid conflict. Trying to be better at these things overall.

fantasy3) Finally scheduling a new workout regime. Figured that since I’m moving in April I’ll just start again when I’m settled. Will be focusing on yoga and pilates to begin with as my core has seen better days lol.

 

 

That’s all from me today, thanks for joining me lovely readers and what’s your week been like? Talk to me in the comments below :)!

 

Remember you can message me if you’re interested in this blog facilitating a blog tour stop, reviews, interviews, etc. Have a great weekend, be safe, happy and share the good vibes with others, and thanks so much for stopping by ^_^.

 

 

 

 

 

 

PBOOK003Please note: April 11, 2015 both parts of Chapter 16: Glamorous Lies, will be posted on ‘Jackie Jones on Wattpad.’ The Awakening Character Guide will be available on April 8, 2015. Get acquainted with the story using the link above, as with only FIVE chapters left, you’ll want to catch up ^_^. Over 6.5k reads so far :)! This unusual sci-fi/fantasy is not for everyone, are you one of the chosen?

Find out more information about my books for sale and those that are FREE to read on the ‘BOOKS PAGE!’

Look out for a new FEATURED BLOGGER from April 2015!

You can also read about some of the crazy things that have happened in my life using the keywords Jackie Reveals. Additionally, check out Caribbean Dos and Don’ts ‘here.’

 


Share Comments Below

