Friday Highlights 127

fantasy1Utopia. That’s been my TV-watching for most of this week and I have to say that this British thriller/drama/surrealist/makes-you-think series is right up my alley. Without giving too much away (as you guys know I dislike spoilers), the premise of the show revolves around an eclectic cast all trying to remain calm in a rather volatile situation. The way each life ends up being intertwined with the others is very well done and, though I often figured out where the story was going to go, it didn’t leave me disappointed when I did. I’ve only seen the first season so far and in true Brit form, it’s a short one with only six episodes.

fantasy2Nathan Stewart-Jarrett (Ian), Fiona O’Shaughnessy (Jessica Hyde), Alexandra Roach (Becky), Adeel Ahktar (Wilson Wilson) and Paul Higgins (Michael Dugdale) are just a few that make up this great cast that commit to their roles and make the watcher unsure of who they should be rooting for. So, if you’re a fan of shows chock full of assassins, dangerous secrets and politicians that are far above any kind of law, all set in a quasi-surrealist world, this series is definitely for you :).

Besides never wanting anyone to ask me the question: “Where is Jessica Hyde” I’ve been . . .

 

Quickdates
fantasy21) Kept away from social media for most of the week as I try to get a project finished. I’m behind a little, not on the deadline, but on the one imposed for myself. I probably should have told followers that I wouldn’t be as active this week, but before I knew it Wednesday rolled around and I decided to let it hang until next week. Here’s hoping I can finish up most of the remaining work this weekend and plug back into the virtual world properly again :).

2) Had a very important meeting today and I’m so happy about it. It’s in relation to — that which I cannot yet speak of, however, as I always tell you lovely readers, as soon as I can I’ll share. What I will say, is that it’s great for positive progress ^_^.

fantasy23) Worked out a ‘writerly’ plan for the next two-years. I feel like I really need to finish up those works that I want to put out and be able to properly start new writing projects. I don’t want to continuously start new ones and leave the others out in the cold basically, so hopefully I can stick to this.

 

That’s all for today lovely readers, what were the highlights of your week? Share in the comments below :)!

 

Remember you can message me if you’re interested in this blog facilitating a book tour stop, reviews, interviews, etc. Have a great weekend, be safe, happy and share the good vibes with others, and thanks so much for stopping by ^_^.

 

 

 

 

PBOOK003Please note: March 11, 2015, Part 1 of Chapter 16: Glamorous Lies, will be posted on ‘Jackie Jones on Wattpad.’ The Awakening Character Guide will be available on March 4, 2015. Get acquainted with the story using the link above, as with only FIVE chapters left, you’ll want to catch up ^_^. Over 6.5k reads so far :)! This unusual sci-fi/fantasy is not for everyone, are you one of the chosen?

Find out more information about my books for sale and those that are FREE to read on the ‘BOOKS PAGE!’

Look out for a new FEATURED BLOGGER from April 2015!

You can also read about some of the crazy things that have happened in my life using the keywords Jackie Reveals. Additionally, check out Caribbean Dos and Don’ts ‘here’.

 


Share Comments Below

