Friday Highlights 125

archer1Any Archer fans tuning in? I started this animated series a couple years after it first premiered and have been hooked since then. The twisted humour associated with this crazy band of secret agents is a treat and I love the interactions of the characters voiced by a talented cast including: H. Jon Benjamin “Sterling Archer”, Aisha Tyler“Lana Kane”, Amber Nash“Pam Poovey”, Chris Parnell“Cyril Figgis”, the incomparable Jessica Walter“Malory Archer” and many more. Now in its sixth season the show continues to deliver great punchlines, hilarious banter and of course alcohol ^_^. I admit I wasn’t sure where the story-line was going to go after the big news Archer fantasy1received via Lana in the last episode of season 5 (I don’t do spoilers), but now I’m thinking the cast and crew are definitely on-track to deliver another great season. So, if you like animated shows that would probably be just as awesome as live-action and a group of characters that make almost-dying look fun, this is the series for you :).

Besides realising that Archer has moved from ‘phrasing’ to ‘literally’ (fans know what I mean), I’ve been . . .

 

Quickdates
fantasy11) Working hard mostly. Yes, I know my stuck record is pretty much the same for many of you and I don’t see an end in sight for a couple months at least. Either way I’m not going to complain cause the truth is, I prefer being busy than not :).

2) Making sure the teaser book trailer video I did for Ayestra Calling (Return of the Guardian Trilogy, Book 2) is all polished. I’d tried my hand at it last year and hadn’t looked back at it yet as I was sorting fantasy1through many things. Now though, it’ll be released on YouTube tomorrow at 3:30pm EST. Even if you don’t see it then, YouTube is the virtual city that never sleeps so look out for links in future posts, so you can check it out :). Return of the Guardian Trilogy is a trio of YA action/adventure fantasy books. ‘ Read SECRETS (Book 1) free.’

 

That’s all for today lovely readers, what were the highlights of your week? Share in the comments below :)!

 

Remember you can message me if you’re interested in this blog facilitating a book tour stop, reviews, interviews, etc. Have a great weekend, be safe, happy and share the good vibes with others, and thanks so much for stopping by ^_^.

 

 

 

 

PBOOK003Please note: March 11, 2015, Part 1 of Chapter 16: Glamorous Lies, will be posted on ‘Jackie Jones on Wattpad.’ The Awakening Character Guide will be available on March 4, 2015. Get acquainted with the story using the link above, as with only FIVE chapters left, you’ll want to catch up ^_^. Over 6.5k reads so far :)! This unusual sci-fi/fantasy is not for everyone, are you one of the chosen?

Find out more information about my books for sale and those that are FREE to read on the ‘BOOKS PAGE!’

Look out for a new FEATURED BLOGGER from April 2015!

You can also read about some of the crazy things that have happened in my life using the keywords Jackie Reveals. Additionally, check out Caribbean Dos and Don’ts ‘here’.


2 thoughts on “Friday Highlights 125

Share Comments Below

