Friday Highlights 120

fantasy1For a long time I’ve wanted to re-watch seasons of Friends and this week I started from season 4 and have been hacking away at them slowly. I remember lots of the jokes being much funnier when I was growing up with the show and while there are still many things that make me laugh, admittedly they’re equally as many things that leave me stone-faced and at times cringing wondering what I saw as amusing in the first place. It’s funny how our opinions can change as years go on. That aside, Friends is still a great show and surpasses many of the modern comedies out there with regard to wit and banter. However, I don’t rank it with the likes of my favourites The Golden Girls, Frasier and more recently The Office (US). Back to Friends though: If you’ve never seen it and fancy amusement with the characters made famous by Jennifer Aniston (Rachel), Courteney Cox (Monica), Matt LeBlanc (Joey), Lisa Kudrow (Phoebe), David Schwimmer (Ross) and Matthew Perry (Chandler), this could be a series for you :).

Other than re-discovering the heart of Friends I’ve been . . .

 

Quickdates

fantasy21) Still getting things in order so I can have a smooth time writing and working in 2015. I feel like though I did better with organising and keeping on-track last year, I still need to up my game in this area, so been putting things in place so day-to-day activities run even more smoothly.
2) Dealing with things for a side of my business that I haven’t yet released. In the past I’ve been one to jump first and look after, but in recent years have been getting better at knowing when to pause and wait, despite how excited I might be to get cracking. So, working behind the scenes isn’t always fun when you want to shout to the world what you’re up to, but I know in the end it’ll be worth it.
fantasy23) Re-reading WIPs and deciding what I want to work on and finish next. I want to make sure I finish outstanding work, so I can move onto new ideas without feeling like the old ones are hanging over my head.

 

That’s all from me today my lovelies, which TV series are you hooked on right now? Share in the comments below :)!

 

Remember you can message me if you’re interested in this blog facilitating a book tour stop, reviews, interviews, etc. Have a great weekend, be safe, happy and share the good vibes with others, and thanks so much for stopping by ^_^.

 

 

 

 

PBOOK003Please note: January 29, 2015, Part 1 of Chapter 16: Glamorous Lies, will be posted on ‘Jackie Jones on Wattpad.’ The Awakening Character Guide will be available on January 21, 2015. Get acquainted with the story using the link above, as with only FIVE chapters left, you’ll want to catch up ^_^. Over 6.4k reads so far :)!

Find out more information about my books for sale and those that are FREE to read on the ‘BOOKS PAGE!’

Look out for a new FEATURED BLOGGER from February 2015!

You can also read about some of the crazy things that have happened in my life using the keywords Jackie Reveals. Additionally, check out Caribbean Dos and Don’ts ‘here’.


Share Comments Below

