Monday Insights: Don’t Feel Like?

fantasy1We use lots of excuses to get out of things, but one of our most common is probably the simple “I don’t feel like.”

So many times we avoid doing things just because that lacklustre feeling takes control of us and we proverbially – or literallyslump back and decide we’re not having any of it.

Even as I write this I’m not feeling like it. Not because I don’t want to share, but with ‘roses’ coming on (time of the month —  too much information maybe but works for this purpose, just keep reading ^_^), I tend to feel like not doing anything at all. It comes on like a wave that I eloquently like to put as “ugh” or “meh”. This feeling can last for a few days or even a couple weeks, but during that time, if I give into every moment of not wanting to do the myriad of activities we have to in any given day, let’s just say that nothing would get done. Yes, this is mon1inclusive of showering and at times eating haha. However, because I know this about myself, I push even harder when I feel like this, because I know after the fact how bad I’ll feel that I didn’t make the effort.

Can you relate? Maybe not to the roses, but the part about kicking yourself after realising you should’ve done what you didn’t for something as simple as not feeling like it.

Lovely readers, let’s go into the new week kicking this feeling instead. Let’s try not to give into the ugh and go after what we want with the gusto necessary to achieve it :).

 

How do you keep yourself from making excuses? Talk to me in the comments below :).

 

 

 

mon4Welcome all new followers of my blog, I wish you and all my faithful supporters a wonderful week and, for more tidbits like this one, search using the keywords Monday Insights :).


Share Comments Below

