Friday Highlights 117

fantasy1Haven’t watched many series this week, but have squeezed in a couple movies. The Equalizer, a thriller with Denzel Washington, wasn’t bad, though I admit to being so tired I fell asleep the first time I tried watching. Washington in my opinion, still has one of the most awesomely creepy set of expressions that make him great for ‘Taken-type’ roles. The Sun That Dreaded Sundown was another I saw and all I have to say on that one is yes, apparently fast-walking is still speedier than running. I say this because even though (as usual) the victims were literally running at top speed, somehow, speed-walking by their attackers always trumped this. So, if you’re ever in a horror movie, you know what to do lol.

Other than a bit of movie-watching, this week I’ve been . . .

 

Quickdates
fri11) Dealing with drama that could have been avoided with a few easy steps. So, decided to remove myself completely from the situation instead of getting dragged any further into it. I dislike drama and all its relations, and though it is sometimes a part of life, nowadays I try to distance myself as soon as possible when I see it flare its ugly head. Additionally, after the health-scare I had late 2013 into the early months of this year, I try to avoid too much negative stress as it works against me physically as well.

2) Stalling a bit (admittedly) on getting all I needed finished done before I take my ‘semi-break’ from next week. This resulted in me having to do quite a bit in the last days and today, which also meant I wasn’t as active as usual on social media. However, I seem to be getting myself in good order so I’m thankful for that.

fri13) Still waiting to hear about the progress of some business-related things and in so doing, have been learning some more about my own business in the process. So, though patience is a virtue in this case (and I’m trying to remember that), it’s still working out for the best, as I now have a better handle on what I can expect.

 

That’s all from me today my lovelies, which movies have you seen recently? Tell me about them in the comments below :)!

 

Remember you can message me if you’re interested in this blog facilitating a book tour stop, reviews, interviews, etc. Have a great weekend, be safe, happy and share the good vibes with others, and thanks so much for stopping by ^_^.

 

 

 

 

PBOOK003Please note: January 14, 2015, Part 1 of Chapter 16: Glamorous Lies, will be posted on ‘Jackie Jones on Wattpad.’ The Awakening Character Guide will be available on January 7, 2015. Get acquainted with the story using the link above, as with only FIVE chapters left, you’ll want to catch up ^_^. Over 6.4k reads so far :)!

Find out more information about my books for sale and those that are FREE to read on the ‘BOOKS PAGE!’

Look out for a new FEATURED BLOGGER from February 2015!

You can also read about some of the crazy things that have happened in my life using the keywords Jackie Reveals. Additionally, check out Caribbean Dos and Don’ts ‘here’.


Share Comments Below

