Friday Highlights 108

fri1So I discovered Parks and Recreation pretty late. Okay, let me rephrase: I knew the show existed, but I’d never bothered to watch it. Regular readers know that when I’m bogged down with work, the only TV-watching I do is the light stuff. Give me funny, no-drama, no commitments, after long days. This is actually the reason I’ve gotten into the series in the last week. The mockumentary-style comedy is to me not better than one of my faves The Office, but it’s really quite amusing in its own way. Plus, it has lots of heart, primarily because of character “Leslie Knope” (Amy Poehler), though I have to say that the supporting cast is pretty awesome too. So, if you’re into this style of comedy and need something easy to unwind with, check this series out. There are tons of seasons, so catching up could be fun.

Besides wondering what Ron Swanson (P&R reference) will say next, I’ve been . . .

 

Quickdates
fri11) Working hard to cross off the final must-finish items for October 2014. I’ve found that it’s been easier for me to meet deadlines and keep on top of things if I use a monthly or weekly system. This way, even though extra things inevitably wind up on my plate, I am still able keep up with priorities effectively.

fri12) Being very secretive and shady. Why? Well, I’ve been sorting out some things with regards to my books and business, that I can’t talk about quite yet. What I can say is that I’ve had multiple brainstorm sessions in the last weeks to accommodate the positive progress and there are more to come.

fri13) Pining that I can’t play World of Warcraft (WoW) yet though the new expansion Warlords of Draenor comes out in November. I probably won’t be able to get in-game until I take some semblance of a break in mid-December. Sure, some of you may roll your eyes at the gamer-girl in me, but I truly love the game and haven’t been able to play steadily in a year. It is one of the things that relaxes me, so looking forward to picking it up again and charging into Azeroth ^_^.

fri14) Contemplating my lost workout schedule. I was doing so well too, then off the wagon I fell . . . so far from grace. On the plus side, I haven’t been gaining any weight and I am trying to work out another, more realistic schedule, so I can get back on the right track in November or December :).

 

 

That’s all from me today my lovelies, remember you can message me if you’re interested in this blog facilitating a book tour stop, reviews, interviews, etc. Have a great weekend, be safe, happy and share the good vibes with others, and thanks so much for stopping by ^_^.

 

 

 

 

AWAKENING COVERPlease note: After this long break, the beginning of Chapter 16: Glamorous Lies, will be posted on ‘Jackie Jones on Wattpad.’. Look out for the Awakening Character Guide soon and catch up with the story using the link above, as with only FIVE chapters left, you’ll want to catch up ^_^. Nearly 5000 reads so far!

Find out more information about my books for sale and those that are FREE to read on the ‘BOOKS PAGE!’

N.B:

Featured blogger: Paul Keefe of Designed to Experience, Meditations on Healthy Living Blog :): β€˜Designed to Experience’ Look out for a new featured blogger soon.

You can also read about some of the crazy things that have happened in my life using the keywords Jackie Reveals. Additionally, check out Caribbean Dos and Don’ts ‘here’.


One thought on “Friday Highlights 108

Share Comments Below

