Friday Highlights 107

fri1I’ve realised in the last years that I truly enjoy political dramas, especially those with hints of thriller and or action. The latest one I’ve picked up is Madam Secretary, which stars Téa Leoni as US Secretary of State “Elizabeth McCord”. Each episode features her taking on members of the White House staff as her way of doing things is often frowned upon. However, you guessed it — she always comes out on top. At least so far she has and, I haven’t been annoyed at her ability to conquer all quite yet ^_^. So, if you’re like me and into this genre of TV series, this one could be for you :).

 

Other than following a fictional official, I’ve been . . .

 

 

Quickdates

fri21) Been researching magical realism to get the true essence of what that genre is. I’m thinking a story I’ve been working on is within that genre, but wanted to be sure. Feel free to suggest books you like in this genre.

2) Pushing towards tying up loose ends for 2014, so I can have a couple weeks off in December. I use that lightly as I won’t be truly on vacation.

fri33) Editing and writing — what else is new right? Haha. However, this time I was doing it while balancing a typewriter on my head. Okay, not really ^_^.

 

 

That’s all from me today my lovelies, remember you can message me if you’re interested in this blog facilitating a book tour stop, reviews, interviews, etc. Have a great weekend, be safe, happy and share the good vibes with others, and thanks so much for stopping by ^_^.

 

 

 

 

AWAKENING COVERPlease note: After this long break, the beginning of Chapter 16: Glamorous Lies, will be posted on ‘Jackie Jones on Wattpad.’. Look out for the Awakening Character Guide soon and catch up with the story using the link above, as with only FIVE chapters left, you’ll want to catch up ^_^. Nearly 5000 reads so far!

Find out more information about my books for sale and those that are FREE to read on the ‘BOOKS PAGE!’
N.B:

Featured blogger: Paul Keefe of Designed to Experience, Meditations on Healthy Living Blog :): ‘Designed to Experience’ Look out for a new featured blogger soon.

You can also read about some of the crazy things that have happened in my life using the keywords Jackie Reveals. Additionally, check out Caribbean Dos and Don’ts ‘here’.


Share Comments Below

