Friday Highlights 104

fri1Okay fine, I’ll be the one to say it . . . why is Haven still airing on Syfy? Did something amazing occur at the end of season 4? Did “Audrey” (Emily Rose) somehow change the world as we know it – or at least as Haven’s residents know it – once again? My ‘rant’ may seem unwarranted, but you have to understand that I was a huge Haven fan when it began, especially as it was based on Stephen King’s The Colorado Kid. I was with the cast all through season 2 and even stuck around for season 3, though I admit to starting to stray somewhere in the middle. Season 4 just kind of took all my love and threw it back in my face. It quite literally felt like the series was going on just because, and I stopped altogether around episode 2 or so. I thought it was over until . . . season 5. Hence my earlier questions as I’m now curious as to how it was able to go on; the beginning of season 4 was to me far from promising. Either way *downloads but does so while grumbling*.

Other than being a sucker for punishment via television, this week I’ve been . . .

 

 


Quickdates
fri31) Editing. That should be my middle name by now. In fact I’m pretty sure it’s forged somewhere on my skin, burnt into the surface, marked forever by . . . too much? Okay fine :|.

fri22) Having lovely conversations with other ‘writerly’ friends and colleagues. It’s good to sit back sometimes and talk about our work, hopes, dreams, favourite comfort food. I love a good burger, the really huge, can barely fit my mouth around it kind. Sigh, now I’m hungry.

fri43) Working out details for The Wardens series Season 2. For those who don’t know, The Wardens is my ongoing supernatural thriller/fantasy series, which chronicles the adventures of wardens Erin and Zach as they travel across the world keeping rogue supernaturals in line. I am so damn excited about this upcoming season. It’s going to feature some really cool monsters ^_^ and I cannot wait! Well I can of course but it’s so fun I’m so looking forward to sharing with you all in April 2015 ^_^!

 

 

That’s all from me today my lovelies, remember you can message me if you’re interested in this blog facilitating a book tour stop, reviews, interviews, etc. Have a great weekend, be safe, happy and share the good vibes with others, and thanks so much for stopping by ^_^.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

AWAKENING COVERPlease note: After this long break, the beginning of Chapter 16: Glamorous Lies, will be posted on ‘Jackie Jones on Wattpad.’. Look out for the Awakening Character Guide soon and catch up with the story using the link above, as with only FIVE chapters left, you’ll want to catch up ^_^. Nearly 5000 reads so far!

Find out more information about my books for sale and those that are FREE to read on the ‘BOOKS PAGE’

N.B:

Featured blogger: Paul Keefe of Designed to Experience, Meditations on Healthy Living Blog :): β€˜Designed to Experience’ Look out for a new featured blogger soon.

You can also read about some of the crazy things that have happened in my life using the keywords Jackie Reveals. Additionally, check out Caribbean Dos and Don’ts ‘here’.


Share Comments Below

