Friday Highlights 103

teenwolf1Regular readers of this blog know I’m a huge Teen Wolf (TW) fan and, even though there were some loose ends and random I-could-have-done-without-that-scene moments in season 5’s finale episode, it still delivered, and continues to be my favourite teen-centric supernatural show currently on television. I think one of the reasons I truly enjoy it is because I’m a fan of multiple supernatural races in my own universes (like The Wardens series) and TW makes a point of throwing everything and the kitchen sink into the fray. They’re no vampires which, though I love vampire lore, etc, works for this series to me. Instead there are a multitude of were-creatures, berserkers, human hunters, banshees, and so on. So, for those of you who don’t watch yet, but are fans of a fast-paced, action-packed show with less focus on romance and more on ‘who’s gonna get dead today’ — this series is definitely for you. Especially from season 3 or so, it really hits its stride then ^_^.

Besides rooting for TW’s main cast, this week I’ve been . . .

Quickdates

fri11) Editing my pretty little brain off. Yes, that was a major to-do for me this week, as I’m trying to get ducks in a row bit by bit before sending work off to be edited all over again, by those lovely people who find mistakes when you were sure there were no more *shakes fists*.

fri22) This has been a rough week emotionally for me, but I’ve been trying to keep my head higher than just above water and remembering the various mantras that help me keep on keeping on when life’s steamroller has particularly badass moments.

fri33) Reworking a story idea in my head, over and over. It’s a story I’ve wanted to work on for a while, but thus far I haven’t gotten how I want to go about it just right, so, until I do, my mind’s been getting scrubbed clean and picked at again until I feel ready to pelt the outline onto my computer ^_^.

That’s all from me today my lovelies, remember you can message me if you’re interested in this blog facilitating a book tour stop, reviews, interviews, etc. Have a great weekend, be safe, happy and share the good vibes with others, and thanks so much for stopping by ^_^.

AWAKENING COVERPlease note: After this long break, the beginning of Chapter 16: Glamorous Lies, will be posted on ‘Jackie Jones on Wattpad.’. Look out for the Awakening Character Guide soon and catch up with the story using the link above, as with only FIVE chapters left, you’ll want to catch up ^_^.

Find out more information about my books for sale and those that are FREE to read on the ‘BOOKS PAGE!’

N.B:

Featured blogger: Paul Keefe of Designed to Experience, Meditations on Healthy Living Blog :): β€˜Designed to Experience’ Look out for a new featured blogger soon.

You can also read about some of the crazy things that have happened in my life using the keywords Jackie Reveals. Additionally, check out Caribbean Dos and Don’ts ‘here’.


Share Comments Below

