Monday Insights: We Aren’t Frozen; Let Go

Something hit me a few months ago and made me stand still for a moment contemplating the sheer awesomeness of it.

If we just let go and be ourselves, life could be so much easier.

mon1I was outside finishing up my workout, when a song in my playlist made me feel like doing a little two-step. Immediately warning bells started going off in my head — “OMG the neighbours could be watching and what the heck would they think?” That’s when the proverbial light bulb smashed itself over my head, just in case I didn’t notice when it went on and I thought to myself: Who cares what they think? So, feeling awkward at first, I gave into my will to dance and felt happiness and freedom wash over me in a way that was like total bliss.

mon2We spend so much time worrying about what others will think, stressing ourselves out to the point that we barely live. Oh, we think we are, as we fall into the realm of ‘what’s expected of us’, but we aren’t really.

That day as I did my little jig, was the first time I properly understood the terms ‘dance like no one’s watching’ and ‘live each day like it’s your last’.

mon3For me it’s a daily thing trying to move away from the old paradigms in order to live a freer, happier life. I sometimes fall into old habits and over-thinking and worry become my friends again. However, promoting positive feelings and thoughts, eventually will turn into the norm and I look forward to that.

Lovely readers, let’s always try to be the best versions of ourselves, to live life to the fullest, to enjoy the company of those around us and find ways to deal with negativity in our space so it doesn’t bring us down with it.

Β 

Β 

welcome1Welcome all new followers of this blog, I’m so happy to have you and will be checking out your blogs soon :)!

Have a fantastic week everyone and for more tidbits like this one, search using the keywords Monday Insights ^_^.


3 thoughts on “Monday Insights: We Aren’t Frozen; Let Go

Share Comments Below

