Friday Highlights 101

fri1Oh “Big Jim” (Under The Dome), when are you going to stop being such a self-righteous son of a . . . ? Thing is, the character played by Dean Norris, still locks me in and I always want to know what he’ll do next. It goes to show (as I said in a recent interview as well — will leave links when it’s out), even the ‘bad guys’ have their place in fiction (books, TV, etc). I haven’t seen all of the latest episode, but from what I could tell “Dale (Barbie) Barbara (Mike Vogel), has his work cut out for him if he’s going to get out of this latest scrape. As for my thoughts on the show overall, I wouldn’t say it’s a fave, but it is definitely an easy-going sci-fi drama for those that may not be into the harder stuff. In summary, give it a go and tell me if you enjoy it ^_^.

Not quite fighting for my life under a dome but this week has been a busy one nonetheless . . . . .

 

Quickdates
fri21) The buzzword was editing, though I didn’t get nearly as much done as I wanted to. So, I’m planning on closing out the week by buckling down and doing so tomorrow until I can’t anymore — at least that’s the plan. I’ll let you know how it goes :).
2) Worked on a book trailer video for Ayestra Calling, which is the follow-up to ‘Secrets (Return of the Guardian Trilogy, Book 1)’. This is my first attempt at a book trailer (on my own), so I’m definitely interested to fri3see the public’s response, even though it will not be available until later in September.
3) Getting my ducks in a row for new reveals, promotions and so on, because let’s face it, the work of a self-published author is never done! That’s one of the reasons I still have a few books I wish to go the traditional publishing route with, because even though it’s work either fri4way, it’s nice to have a helping hand or a few, where marketing, promotions, etc are concerned ^_^.
4) You can check out a new vlog post this weekend and see the first two as well here: ‘Jackie Jones on YouTube’

 

 

That’s all from me today my lovelies, remember you can message me if you’re interested in this blog facilitating a book tour, reviews, interviews, etc.  Have a great weekend, be safe, happy and share the good vibes with others, and thanks so much for stopping by ^_^. 

 

 

 

 

AWAKENING COVERPlease note: After this long break, the beginning of Chapter 16: Glamorous Lies, will be posted on ‘Jackie Jones on Wattpad.’. Look out for the Awakening Character Guide soon and catch up with the story using the link above, as with only FIVE chapters left, you’ll want to catch up ^_^.

Find out more information about my books for sale and those that are FREE to read on the ‘BOOKS PAGE!’
N.B:

August’s featured blogger is Paul Keefe of Designed to Experience, Meditations on Healthy Living Blog :): ‘Designed to Experience’

You can also read about some of the crazy things that have happened in my life using the keywords Jackie Reveals. Additionally, check out Caribbean Dos and Don’ts ‘here’.


Share Comments Below

