Monday Insights: Butt Consider Yourself Kicked

mon1This quote says pretty much all I want to for today’s insight.

It’s easy for us to throw up our hands, throw in the towel, watch ten TV shows instead of working and *insert all other things we do to stall*.

mon2I did some stalling of my own this weekend all because I was trying to avoid editing, which is of course one of the most important elements in the writing process. I tried to tell myself, ‘it’s okay, I’m working on other things’ or – when a friend visited – ‘I need to take this time to chill and relax’. However, the result is that what I could have had finished in the last two days, I had to get cracking on today, instead of moving onto something new. As for the ‘working on other things’ trick? That might be true and we might progress in another area, but let’s face it, in the end we still have to go back and complete the other task. Especially when it’s evident that what we’re putting off is holding back a more necessary element to our overall success.

So, while I always advocate taking breaks when they’re needed, this week let’s try not to put off the things that need to be done.

 

Have a fabulous week lovely readers and for more inspirational tidbits like this one, search using the keywords Monday Insights πŸ™‚!

 


2 thoughts on “Monday Insights: Butt Consider Yourself Kicked

Share Comments Below

