Random Wednesdays: FIction In A Flash

We made it to the midweek lovelies! How’s everyone doing? As usual I hope you’re well and that you continue to have a great one as the days wear on.

reveal1The Wardens season 1 is going to have a new face, or rather faces, as in just a couple weeks all current covers (for the first five books in the series) will be changed to accommodate season 2 coming later this year. Additionally, the box set will have some changes as well, to be revealed closer to that time ^_^.

Recently I began sharing more quick sci-fi and fantasy flash fiction on ‘My Facebook Page’ and now it’s a daily thing I do for fun and to continuously hone my skills. Enjoy a few from this week so far :):

 

wed61) “Finally, I’m free!” Laurel shouted to the wind. She bared her fangs, “Time to eat.”

 

wed22) Serai could hardly believe that Enric’s tale was true. Beings that walked on two legs, breathing air as easily as she did water? Another lie spun to make her look foolish. She would not bite.

 

wed33) He fired, knowing the odds were against him, dreading the sound of each new blast as they signalled his end creeping closer.

 

wed44) I raised my hands in surrender, terror building as they shouted orders, guns pointed angrily, eager for a bite of me.

 

wed55) “Yes,” she said, heart pounding and palms wet as she reaffirmed her decision, “Do with me what you must.”

 

I really have fun with this and hope that you’ve enjoyed reading them. You can find more fantasy and sci-fi flash daily on my ‘My Facebook Page’ and I look forward to seeing you all on Friday for the latest ^_^.

 

 

 

 

Please note: After a short break the beginning of Chapter 16: Glamorous Lies, will be posted on Saturday, August 2, 2014 on ‘Jackie Jones on Wattpad.’. Look out for the Awakening Character Guide soon and catch up with the story using the link above, as with only FIVE chapters left, you’ll want to catch up ^_^.


2 thoughts on “Random Wednesdays: FIction In A Flash

Share Comments Below

