Friday Highlights 91

fri1Guess what? I got out of the reality/comedy rut I’ve been in for the last many weeks and caught up with a show I’ve wanted to watch since I saw the trailer – Hemlock Grove. Though there are moments when I feel like ‘why?’ as I’m watching, overall I really enjoyed the first season of this Netflix original.fri4The supernatural elements are deliciously creepy and deliver the message without copious amounts of blood and gore. I like the relationship between the characters “Roman Godfrey” (Bill Skarsgård) and “Peter Rumancek” (Landon Liboiron), as I feel it’s been a while since we’ve seen males take those kinds of leading roles. Fans of dark fantasy set in a modern world will enjoy this show, especially if you are up for all the drama that comes along with it. I want to say something else, but I’d be giving a spoiler and as I dislike them as much as the next guy, I will say this: watch past episode one and look for the change. Might not get it now, but when you see it you’ll know.

Other than preparing The Wardens Erin and Zach to head into Hemlock Grove, I’ve been . . .

 

Quickdates
fri21) Setting up even more social media promotions and preparing videos. Not the ones for the upcoming show (details to be revealed in July), but for another juicy tidbit I have coming your way next week.

2) Writing lots. Getting my groove into full gear again. I’ve been working on editing the epic fantasy and moving forward with my YA sci fi, as that’s another title I want to shop. In the coming weeks I’ll reveal the dates for releases for future self-published works.

fri33) Haven’t worked out properly for about two weeks (bad Jackie). I can blame it on being really busy, but the truth is I was just staying in bed longer, then telling myself I had no time during the day. However, the good news is that because my body’s getting accustomed to the usual routine, I haven’t seen any unwanted fat creep on. Either way, I’ll get cracking again next week and for anyone else in the same boat — get back on the horse! ^_^

 

That’s all for now lovely readers, have a wonderful weekend and remember to be safe, happy and share the good vibes with others :).

 

 

 

Please note: After a short break the beginning of Chapter 16: Glamorous Lies, will be posted on Saturday, July 19, 2014 on ‘Jackie Jones on Wattpad.’. Look out for the Awakening Character Guide (June 28, 2014) and catch up with the story using the link above, as with only FIVE chapters left, you’ll want to catch up ^_^.

BOX TOP 1Find out more information about my books for sale and those that are FREE to read on the ‘BOOKS PAGE’
N.B: Those of you who’ve been with me for six months or longer, please note that the original Friday format has changed from featuring a blogger each Friday, to once a month.
The featured blogger is Mishka Jenkins.’ Maybe it’ll be you in July ^_^.

 

You can also read about some of the crazy things that have happened in my life using the keywords Jackie Reveals. Additionally, check out Caribbean Dos and Don’ts ‘here’.

 

 

review

I will be actively reviewing again mainly for vlogging purposes, though written reviews will also be available. I am mostly interested in Fantasy, Science Fiction, Horror, Thriller (across genres), however, if your book does not fall into these genres, still contact me as I sometimes review outside of these.

If you would like your book considered for review, please contact me in the comments section or contact form below.

 


2 thoughts on “Friday Highlights 91

Share Comments Below

