Friday Highlights 89

fri1Still behind on my usual shows and itching to get back into new series like Penny Dreadful which promises some of the dark fantasy loveliness I adore and want to finally finish this season of Vikings. However, with my current list of to-dos, mind-numbing TV is still working after long days, so today’s share is Esquire’s Lucky Bastards. This is one of those reality shows that I started watching ‘just to see’ and ended up catching up with the entire season :S. So what? I’m past being ashamed haha. Anyway, so this show seems scripted all the way and if it is, it’s the good kind of reality show scripting not the horrible – ‘this is definitely an act’. I would probably watch it as a sitcom or something instead actually. So, if you like the idea of a spin on The Real Housewives series, with men who share a sometimes dramatic kind of bromance, then it’s definitely a show for you.

Other than watching random reality TV, I’ve been . . .

 

Quickdates
fri21) Working on a new social media management project (not for my business), so that’s been taking up quite a bit of time as well. I’m enjoying it because it’s another opportunity to learn, grow and hone skills and of course paying bills is always lovely too haha ^_^.

2) Almost finished the epic fantasy WIP (honest). So shopping to agents and publishers will begin very soon :).

fri33) Made a decision on exactly what I’m going to for the re-launching of Secrets of the Tenari (The Tenari Trilogy, Book 1) and changing The Wardens Season 1 covers. Really excited about both things so look out for information on both in the coming weeks.

fri44) Compiling all information to be used for filming the new show so that things can run more smoothly when I begin phase two – Filming for realssss this time lol, as opposed to practise runs. Excited!

 

That’s all for now lovely readers! Have a great weekend and be safe, happy and share the good vibes with others ^_^!

 

 

 

Please note Part 2 of Discovery Chapter 13 of my science fantasy novel AWAKENING (When Worlds End Trilogy) is now available for your reading pleasure here: The Kes & The King (Pt. 2).’ The beginning of Chapter 14: The Unbreakable Three, will be posted this Saturday, June 7, 2014 on ‘Jackie Jones on Wattpad.’.

 

 

BOX TOP 1Find out more information about my books for sale and those that are FREE to read on the ‘BOOKS PAGE’
N.B: Those of you who’ve been with me for six months or longer, please note that the original Friday format has changed from featuring a blogger each Friday, to once a month.
This month’s featured blogger is Mishka Jenkins.’

 

You can also read about some of the crazy things that have happened in my life using the keywords Jackie Reveals. Additionally, check out Caribbean Dos and Don’ts ‘here’.

 

 

review

I will be actively reviewing again mainly for vlogging purposes, though written reviews will also be available. I am mostly interested in Fantasy, Science Fiction, Horror, Thriller (across genres), however, if your book does not fall into these genres, still contact me as I sometimes review outside of these.

If you would like your book considered for review, please contact me in the comments section or contact form below.

 


Share Comments Below

