Friday Highlights 87

fri1I’ve been tired most nights recently and as such I’m really behind with my usual series. However, I did catch up with the last couple episodes of Teen Wolf. Regular readers know my love for that show so all I will say is – come back soon wonderful cast ^_^. In lieu of regulars, American Dad was added to my plate. I just clicked on a random episode and decided to give it a try and though I don’t love the show, it’s exactly the kind of mindless humour that’s suited for when you don’t feel like over-thinking anything. In summary, mission accomplished. So until I get another break when I can unwind with the more pressing questions from shows where keeping your mind in the game is necessary, cartoons it is apparently lol.

Other than wondering about Roger’s many wardrobe changes I’ve been . . .

 

Quickdates
fri21) Did a test run for an upcoming web series that will give more exposure to ‘unsung writers’. Really looking forward to unveiling that.

2) Been a rough week on the personal front, but I always try to remember a few things that get me through like, worrying or being negative makes nothing better, so why bother? Exactly ^_^.

fri33) Got past a problem that was keeping me stagnant. My writing took a turn for the ‘nothing’ recently and when I finally discovered how I needed to get past it, I quite literally could have done the dance of champions. Which I kind of did ^_^.

4) Planning for the second half of the year which already seems very full. Still, I wouldn’t have it any other way. More releases to come and writing for some of those begins in a couple months, so there’s much to look forward to and as always I’m so happy I’ll get to share the process with you all.

 

That’s all for now lovely readers! Have a great weekend and be safe, happy and share the good vibes with others ^_^!

 

 

 

Please note Part 2 of The Baby, The Witch & The Norman Chapter 12 of my science fantasy novel AWAKENING (When Worlds End Trilogy) is now available for your reading pleasure here: The Baby, The Witch & The Norman (Pt. 2).’ The beginning of Chapter 13: Discovery, will be posted this Saturday, May 24, 2014 on ‘Jackie Jones on Wattpad.’.

 

 

BOX TOP 1Find out more information about my books for sale and those that are FREE to read on the ‘BOOKS PAGE’
N.B: Those of you who’ve been with me for six months or longer, please note that the original Friday format has changed from featuring a blogger each Friday, to once a month.
This month’s featured blogger is Mishka Jenkins.’

You can also read about some of the crazy things that have happened in my life using the keywords Jackie Reveals. Additionally, check out Caribbean Dos and Don’ts ‘here’.

 

 

review

I will be actively reviewing again mainly for vlogging purposes, though written reviews will also be available. I am mostly interested in Fantasy, Science Fiction, Horror, Thriller (across genres), however, if your book does not fall into these genres, still contact me as I sometimes review outside of these.

If you would like your book considered for review, please contact me in the comments section or contact form below.

 


Share Comments Below

