Friday Highlights 86

fri1While The Vampire Diaries’ (TVD) Elena Gilbert character (Nina Dobrev) can often annoy me to no end, I must admit that I almost shed a few tears for her in this week’s episode. I’ve said before that I prefer Teen Wolf to TVD, as the former has more focus on action and general craziness, while the latter leans towards the ‘epic love story’ type thing. However, as I caught up with missed episodes this week and allowed myself to fall into this ‘epic love triangle’, it was a moment for the heartstrings to play a tune and the suppressed romantic in me nearly broke the surface ^_^. I won’t give any spoilers, but if you’d like a bit of a cry, while curled up with good ice cream or some other comfort food, check out TVD’s season 5 finale :).

Other than picketing against romance (okay not really) I’ve been . . .

 

Quickdates
fri21) Researching multiple subjects as I try to gear up to launch into another writing project. I often work on multiple things at a time, as I find it makes my process a bit easier, so been trying to get information sorted for a new sci fi WIP.
2) Spent a couple days more of less out of it. Tried to write, had one or two lines happen and that was about it. Mood can be of such great importance with writing and creating on a whole, so, as I’ve said before, if you need to take a step back sometimes, do it. Our work benefits in the end.
fri33) Thinking of setting up an Instagram account. I wasn’t sure if I wanted to have another social networking site to deal with, but, I love cooking and baking and I’m constantly taking random pictures of my creations which just kind of sit on my computer doing nothing, so thought it could be a nice outlet for that, plus of course other things I’m more readily associated with — books, reading, etc ^_^.

That’s all for now lovely readers! Have a great weekend and be safe, happy and share the good vibes with others ^_^!

 

 

 

Please note that Part 2 of The Princess Across The Sea Chapter 11 of my science fantasy novel AWAKENING (When Worlds End Trilogy) is now available for your reading pleasure here: ’ The Princess Across The Sea (Pt. 2)’.The beginning of Chapter 12: The Baby, The Witch & The Norman, will be posted this Saturday, May 10, 2014 on ‘Jackie Jones on Wattpad.’.

 

 

BOX TOP 1Find out more information about my books for sale and those that are FREE to read on the ‘BOOKS PAGE’
N.B: Those of you who’ve been with me for six months or longer, please note that the original Friday format has changed from featuring a blogger each Friday, to once a month.
This month’s featured blogger is Mishka Jenkins.’

You can also read about some of the crazy things that have happened in my life using the keywords Jackie Reveals. Additionally, check out Caribbean Dos and Don’ts ‘here’.

 

 

review

I will be actively reviewing again mainly for vlogging purposes, though written reviews will also be available. I am mostly interested in Fantasy, Science Fiction, Horror, Thriller (across genres), however, if your book does not fall into these genres, still contact me as I sometimes review outside of these.

If you would like your book considered for review, please contact me in the comments section or contact form below.

 


Share Comments Below

