Random Wednesdays: Whimsy & WIP

Hey all, it’s the midweek and so far it’s had its ups and downs. Hopefully yours has been a smoother ride ^_^.

wed1Recently someone asked me how I was able to create as I did. It was a question that made me smile, because my mind immediately skimmed over the various characters and situations I’ve written about over the years.
wed2Each time one sits to write it’s a unique experience. We become one with our characters, we feel their pain and joy. It can be taxing and there are times when we sit staring at the page, cursor blinking, quietly taunting us, daring us to write a word. They’re characters that I’ve grown to love so much, some I’ve already revealed to the world, like Erin and Zach from The Wardens series, others that are still works in progress. Today I’m going to share from a WIP that I’m on the fence about self-publishing or going the traditional route with. I’ve omitted the name of the protagonist for the present moment because of this uncertainty. Enjoy :):

 

wed3~ The screams that invaded her mind on the quiet street were like music. She could hear them beg as they were forced out of the body they had inhabited, but she was relentless. This was not the time to show mercy, especially to those who had so willingly decided to fight her. Who, in their terrified state at the prospect of eternal prison had forgotten to be loyal. She’d heard the screamed name of the one who had ordered her death. Heard it just before the demons were nothing more than wisps in the wind and their voices stopped. She smiled. ~

 

It’s always my pleasure to share with you lovely readers and I hope you enjoyed this little excerpt ^_^.
Thanks for joining me today everyone and Part 2 of The Princess Across The Sea Chapter 11 of my science fantasy novel AWAKENING (When Worlds End Trilogy) is now available for your reading pleasure here: ’The Princess Across The Sea (Pt. 2).’ See you all Friday and I hope you enjoy the latest installment of Awakening. The beginning of Chapter 12: The Baby, The Witch & The Norman, will be posted this Saturday, May 17, 2014 on ‘Jackie Jones on Wattpad.’.

 

Find out more information about my books for sale and those that are FREE to read on the ‘BOOKS PAGE’


Share Comments Below

