Friday Highlights 84

fri1Started back Helix this week so I’m now at Day 9. I have always preferred outbreak ‘zombies’ as opposed to ‘we are just undead because *insert illogical reason here*. Okay, the ones in this particular show aren’t dead as far as I can tell, it’s more a violent we-must-turn-you-too reaction, which I can appreciate. I’m not saying I don’t like good old-fashioned zombies, but to me outbreaks are always more chilling, as they’re more steeped in realism.

This week I’ve also been . . .

 

Quickdates
fri21) Preparing for the wedding of one of my best friends. Biggest concern – not suddenly falling over in my shoes. Okay not really lol. I was trying to psych out one of the bridesmaids with that one today though. What are friends for ^_^?
2) Writing, editing oh and writing. So much to do and so little time is an overused phrase sure, doesn’t make it any less true though.
fri33) I started a coffee regimen this week and it really helped to improve my focus. I don’t like coffee that much, so not a drinker usually, but wanted something to keep me going so I can meet self-imposed deadlines. I won’t overdo it cause my body has a way of arguing loudly when I do that with anything, but I will use it for a while longer for productivity purposes :).

 

That’s all for today lovely readers! Have a great weekend and be safe, happy and share the good vibes with others ^_^!

 

 

 

Please note that Part 2 of So It Begins Chapter 9 of my science fantasy novel AWAKENING (When Worlds End Trilogy) is now available for your reading pleasure here: ’ So It Begins (Pt. 2)’ . The beginning of Chapter 10: Somebody Save Me, will be posted this Saturday, May 3, 2014 on ‘Jackie Jones on Wattpad.’.

 

 

BOX TOP 1Find out more information about my books for sale and those that are FREE to read on the ‘BOOKS PAGE’
N.B: Those of you who’ve been with me for six months or longer, please note that the original Friday format has changed from featuring a blogger each Friday, to once a month.
This month’s featured blogger is Mishka Jenkins.’

You can also read about some of the crazy things that have happened in my life using the keywords Jackie Reveals. Additionally, check out Caribbean Dos and Don’ts ‘here’.

 

 

review

I will be actively reviewing again mainly for vlogging purposes, though written reviews will also be available. I am mostly interested in Fantasy, Science Fiction, Horror, Thriller (across genres), however, if your book does not fall into these genres, still contact me as I sometimes review outside of these.

If you would like your book considered for review, please contact me in the comments section or contact form below.


Share Comments Below

