Friday Highlights 74

houseHouse of Cards SPOILER ALERT: So, ‘Frank Underwood’ (Kevin Spacey) is President. I feel like everyone in TV land should be afraid lol. Okay, I won’t say anymore on that for now, because this week, before we get to the updates, I want to highlight a blogger that is worth checking out :).

book1

Ernesto San Giacomo shares with readers at his blog San Giacomo’s Corner. There you can find a variety of interesting reader-friendly posts on all kinds of topics about writing, life and even a recipe or two thrown in for good measure. Some have made me laugh out loud while keeping me grounded with their deeper message and, with author interviews, links and excerpts from his own work, why not take a walk over to his corner of the blogosphere ^_^: ‘right here’

Before you head out though, here are this week’s . . .

Quickdates

kick11) Was stuck on the same chapter of the epic fantasy WIP for a few days, as I’m still working out kinks. I’m thankful that these kinds of pauses are a rarity, but look forward to this one being over, especially when I can see other parts of the story easily progressing. Yes, I know, I can write another chapter for now, but I wanted to kick down this obstacle before continuing on, especially in the event that what I decide on impacts the next chapter in any way.
chapter_12) Next week Saturday, March 1st, 2014, I’ll be releasing the prologue and chapter 1 of Awakening, the first book in my science fantasy trilogy When Worlds End on Wattpad – ‘(Jackie Jones on Wattpad).’ Each Saturday after that I’ll be releasing a new chapter of the book and I’m definitely looking forward to seeing what readers think. I made this decision after a long time of debating it and believe it’s the right one for this book right now.
silver3) Still not on my A-game but continuing to get better. It’s weird for me as I’m so seldom sick and sometimes if I feel even remote symptoms of what had me laid up, I feel like ‘oh no’. However, I’ve been learning to keep calm and not freak out at the slightest thing when it comes to my health, so once again — silver lining :).

That’s all for today, I wish you all a wonderful weekend :). Be safe, happy and share the good vibes with others ^_^.

N.B: Those of you who’ve been with me for six months or longer, please note that the original Friday format has changed from featuring a blogger each Friday, to once a month. You can also read about some of the crazy things that have happened in my life using the keywords Jackie Reveals. Additionally, check out Caribbean Dos and Don’ts ‘here’.

Wardens7Love contemporary fantasy? Check out Skins (The Wardens: Episode 1) ‘here’, Howl (The Wardens: Episode 2) ‘here’,Lust (The Wardens: Episode 3) ‘here’, Taken (The Wardens: Episode 4) ‘here’ and Cemetery Party (The Wardens: Episode 5) ‘here’ on Amazon!

SotT Front CoverMy YA paranormal/fantasy Secrets of the Tenari (Book 1 of The Tenari Trilogy) can be found ‘on Amazon,’

If you would like your book considered for review, please contact me in the comments section or contact form below.


Share Comments Below

