Friday Highlights 65

Real-Husbands-of-Hollywood-1aI had no clue that Real Husbands of Hollywood was an actual show. I had come across the ‘trailer’ (I assumed it was) some time ago, but figured it was just a bunch of actors, singers, etc, having a laugh. Turns out it’s a thing and jeez Kevin Hart is funny lol. I watched an episode recently and I have to say that I enjoy the way the main cast vibe off each other to produce a show that’s so silly, it’s amusing. Nowadays, because there’s so much more on my plate, at times it’s nice to unwind with something that doesn’t make you think about the meaning of life and other related themes (ha), so a good comedy is welcomed.

Moving on from husbands to this week’s progress in . . .

 

Quickdates
clenaing11) I’ve been a little quiet this week, mainly dealing with getting my house in order. (Literally, my apartment was is a mess.) I’ve had to take it in stages, because cleaning is definitely not my favourite pastime and I’m also re-arranging furniture, etc, so wanted to give each area the ‘official nod’ before moving on ^_^.

RT12)The daily #JackieJones #RTHour is going strong now in its third week. I really enjoy this hour – which can come at any time (like a ninja!) – as it allows me to catch up with those I follow and those who follow me and, share, promote and introduce them to other users as well. Win win! If you want to find me on Twitter, I’m here: ‘@jackiejoneslive’

Not the greatest motivator, but thought it was amusing ^_^.

3) Lost a couple more inches, so the exercise continues to pay off (yay!). Additionally, I’m singling out those things that I probably shouldn’t eat because of bloat, etc. In short, I’m glad to be understanding my body in this way a bit more.

 

That’s all for this round of quickdates and for my time here with you. Please have a fantastic weekend lovely readers and don’t get too crazy with the Christmas shopping, cleaning and cooking, enjoy it and I’ll see you all Monday!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

N.B: Those of you who’ve been with me for six months or longer, please note that the original Friday format has changed from featuring a blogger each Friday, to once a month. You can also read about some of the crazy things that have happened in my life using the keywords Jackie Reveals. Additionally, check out Caribbean Dos and Don’ts ‘here’.

 

Wardens7Love contemporary fantasy? Check out Skins (The Wardens: Episode 1) ‘here’, Howl (The Wardens: Episode 2) ‘here’,Lust (The Wardens: Episode 3) ‘here’, Taken (The Wardens: Episode 4) ‘here’ and Cemetery Party (The Wardens: Episode 5) ‘here’ on Amazon!

SotT Front Cover My YA paranormal/fantasy Secrets of the Tenari (Book 1 of The Tenari Trilogy) can be found ‘on Amazon,’

If you would like your book considered for review, please contact me in the comments section or contact form below.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Share Comments Below

