Random Wednesdays: Science Fantasy Snippet

fantasy1I love moments in stories that make me want to know more about the characters. Sometimes it could be the first line or even pages in before that one thing happens that makes me more interested in them, but when it happens it’s like magic cause afterwards, you get pulled deeper and deeper into their world. It’s the same for me when I’m writing new characters, especially if I haven’t hashed out fantasy2exactly how I want their lives to progress beforehand. There’s that sentence or paragraph that I’ll write that begins to give me glimpses of who they’re going to be and the excitement that follows . . . well, let’s just say the feeling’s pretty fantastic. I’m going to share one such moment from a science fantasy WIP. Here’s the briefest glimpse of Jack:

 

womansleep1~ Jack took in the naked form of the sleeping woman next to him. She was so beautiful, hand tangled in her chestnut-coloured hair as she dreamt peacefully. His heart filled with tenderness as he watched her. Saw her ample breast move up and down with each breath she took. He reached out to touch her, letting his hand stroke the soft skin of her face. Withdrew. He would never be able to sleep with her in his bed. ~

 

Told you it was brief and I hope you enjoyed it ^_^. Wishing you a wonderful evening and I’ll see you Friday :).

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wardens7Love contemporary fantasy? Check out Skins (The Wardens: Episode 1) ‘here’, Howl (The Wardens: Episode 2) ‘here’,Lust (The Wardens: Episode 3) ‘here’, Taken (The Wardens: Episode 4) ‘here’ and Cemetery Party (The Wardens: Episode 5) ‘here’ on Amazon!

SotT Front CoverN.B: My YA paranormal/fantasy Secrets of the Tenari (Book 1 in the Tenari Trilogy) can be found ‘on Amazon,’ and, read excerpts from the book ‘here’ & ‘here. If you want to peruse WIP excerpts/flash fiction, search using the keywords Random Wednesdays :).


Share Comments Below

