Monday Insights: Into Perspective

stressing1Today’s post is later than usual, because I had to be out very early this morning and I’m only now getting to write it, so here we go :).

The recent destruction in the Philippines hurt me. It wasn’t just because of the many lives lost, or the amazing effort it will take to rebuild that nation, but it was also the fact that days before it happened I was obsessing and stressing over things that didn’t really matter at all.

perspective1I’m not saying that the issues in our lives are trivial, in fact, I wouldn’t say that another individual’s problems are trivial at all, because in the end, they are important to that person. However, we must put things in perspective and decide what exactly is worth the over-thinking and worry. Is anything really? I’m still thinking about that.

 

Wishing you all a fantastic week and for more titbits like this, search using the keywords Monday Insights.


Share Comments Below

