Friday Highlights 57

hurricane1Hey lovely readers! Today’s post is earlier than usual because the weather’s been quite temperamental, with high winds, lots of rain and delicious dark clouds (can you tell that I have a thing for this kind of setting?) so I wanted to make sure I cranked this post out in case of any electrical issues. Yes, I learnt my lesson from last time :). So sit back, relax and catch up with me in this week’s . . .

 

Quickdates

shortstory1) Still working to complete the new short story seriesΒ  — The Wardens, that I have coming out soon. The first — The Wardens: Skins is to be released on Halloween day (October 31). The series is ongoing and as such, features the same protagonists throughout, along with recurring characters and others both sinister and helpful, who pull the stories together. So excited about sharing them with you all!

2) The trailer for The Wardens is also in the works and should be available for viewing via YouTube, Facebook, etc in a few days. It’s nice to see hard work paying off :).

forward-button3) I’ve been realising something about myself recently: Sometimes I obsess over those things I can’t change, which is something I know and try to work on, however, what I’ve noticed is that when I’m busy doing that, I find it hard to focus on work and moving forward. Since that is a big no-no in my book, I’ve been learning that even if the thoughts are coming at me left, right and centre, they can be overridden if I just keep going. Yes, sounds like a Monday Insight, but figured it could also work for someone else ^_^.

4) Those that have been interested in my workout progress: I’m seeing inches shave off a bit, so keeping up with the walking and leg exercises. Looking forward to being able to workout my entire body soon (hopefully). Additionally, though obsession1I’m better at it, I still sometimes fall into the trap of processed foods damn you fatty demons! especially when they seem to be an easier option.

 

That’s all for today, I wish you all a fantastic weekend (I might go be not scared in a haunted house with some friends), whatever you do, be safe, happy and share the good vibes with others :).

 

 

 

 

 

N.B: Those of you who’ve been with me for six months or longer, please note that the original Friday format has changed from featuring a blogger each Friday, to once a month. You can also read about some of the crazy things that have happened in my life using the keywords Jackie Reveals. Additionally, check out Caribbean Dos and Don’ts ‘here’.

SotT Front CoverMy YA paranormal/fantasy Secrets of the Tenari (Book 1 in the Tenari Trilogy) is ‘here’ on Amazon!
If you would like your book considered for review, please contact me in the comments section or contact form below.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Share Comments Below

