Friday Highlights 54

scandal1So yes, I was one of those watching Scandal last night and I have to say that I’m hoping that this season will lead to less glamourising of the act of cheating, which has been associated with the show for the previous two seasons. I’m not sticking my nose in the air and being a prude, I’ve just become tired of being hit over the head with ‘Liv’ and ‘Fitz’s’ infidelity and would much rather see ‘Cyrus’ and Henry from Eureka ‘Rowan’ enact some coup, that will really leave fans even further off the edge of their seats. Enough about that talented cast however, as this week, I’m featuringΒ  a fantastic blog :).

 

poetry2Gillian & Thomas Sims have created a community that is alive with amazing creative energy, as poets from all around the world showcase their work on their blog Poetreecreations. The first thing that caught meΒ  was the name of the blog, as I’m a sucker for interesting business/site/etc names. The more I perused it, the more interested I became and just knew that it would be a great one to share with all of you. Not only poetry1will you be able to read great poems, but there is lots of information for those interested in the craft, various projects, videos, ways to promote your own poetry and so much more for visitors and members alike. Make your weekend just a little more exciting with Poetreecreations found ‘here.’

 

Those of you who’ve been with me for six months or longer, please note that the original Friday format has changed from featuring a blogger each Friday, to once a month. And now, here’s a few . . .

 

Quickdates
butt-off1) Still working my butt off to finish up this new project and with the other hand (you know the fourth one), trying to fend off another set of work coming my way. It’s exciting to be working doing things I love, but sometimes, oh sometimes, I long for a break lol.
2) Managed to get most of the props for the video project I’m putting together as well. Shopping became a struggle to keep the laughter alive, as currently it’s seriously hot in Barbados and there was tons of running around to do.
hitgroundrunning3) Finally for this week, I’m working towards furthering my brand and putting things in place to ensure that this new wave of projects hit the ground running ^_^.

 

That’s all for this time round. Wishing you all an amazing weekend and be safe, happy and share the good vibes with others :).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

N.B: You can read about some of the crazy things that have happened in my life using the keywords Jackie Reveals. Additionally, check out Caribbean Dos and Don’ts ‘here’.

SotT Front CoverMy YA paranormal/fantasy Secrets of the Tenari (Book 1 in the Tenari Trilogy) is ‘here’ on Amazon!
If you would like your book considered for review, please contact me in the comments section or contact form below.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Share Comments Below

