Monday Insights: Think For Yourself

judge1It’s often easy to get caught up in the herd mentality, or judge individuals by what others think of them without having any real idea of what they’re actually like. In some cases, those closest to us decide our thoughts on subjects and without realising we smile and nod, simply adhering to ideals that might have nothing to do with our own.

It’s so important to think for ourselves. There’s nothing wrong with reconsidering our positions because of someone else’s, but the end result should always be what we believe; what we think. Throughout my life I’ve seen so many situations that have escalated to unsavoury heights just because an individual or individuals decided to jump on a bandwagon that at their cores, they knew made no sense. I’ve been guilty of this a few times myself. We think1see it on the world stage all the time as well and I don’t need to go into detail on that, all we have to do is turn on the news.

Let’s try to draw our own conclusions, with enough facts and a pinch or two of instincts, we often reach the right ones.

 

 

Wishing you all a great week πŸ™‚ and for more titbits like these search using the keywords Monday Insights.


5 thoughts on “Monday Insights: Think For Yourself

  1. Those damn instincts. Often when they pinch me I try to pinch back, and before you know it I’m off to fantasia, like last night’s dream – eight different places at once, and no where near where I started – so once again my instincts get the best me. In other words, I need to re-work that list!

Share Comments Below

