Friday Highlights 47

houseofcards1House of Cards is an awesome show! I’m not huge on political dramas, but this one starring Kevin Spacey as Congressman Frank Underwood, is a must see if you’re a fan of the genre or, like a bit of sleazy drama and intrigue when viewing. That was my way of saying ‘hello’ for this Friday’s post and timely, as I just finished the series when I should have been working.

 

Quickdates

rightpath1) Who knew that putting elements of your life in proper order took so much time? This girl does, now at least. I’m continuing on the path that I feel will allow me to be most effective, while trying to make room for the most important things.

2) Also in the process of making a writing plan for the next few months. There are things I want to finish before the year is out, commitments I’ve made writing wise that I don’t want to put off and as such, I need a clearer plan if I’m going to be successful in this.

I'min3) My creative non-fiction short story Diary of a Punching Bag was approved by the editors at Senseisha: Memoirs of a Caribbean Woman and thus will be featured in the anthology! I’ll let you guys know when it’s available.

 

This is where I bid you lovely readers adieu for the week :). You can read about some of the crazy things that have happened in my life using the keywords Jackie Reveals and, travelling to the Caribbean this summer? Check out Caribbean Dos and Don’ts ‘here’. Be safe, happy and share the good vibes with others.

 

 

SotT Front CoverN.B: From now on, I’ll be featuring blogs that I really enjoy once a month instead of every Friday. My YA paranormal/fantasy Secrets of the Tenari (Book 1 in the Tenari Trilogy) can be found ‘here’ on Amazon and, if you’d like to submit your book for review contact below, or in the comments section.

 

 

 

 

 


Share Comments Below

