Random Wednesdays: Ode To Cricket

Yes, today’s post is later than usual, but I’ve been running around with my head tucked dangerously under my arm as I finalised the sale of my first car. Her name was Cricket, coined because she was a Suzuki Jimny (think Pinocchio) ^_^. I’m not this huge car person, but I will miss my ever faithful darling. Here is an ode to her:

 

car1
Cricket :).

~ Just like that she was gone. I remember the deep blue of the dress she loved to wear and the black stilettos that moved across the floor with purpose as she walked. She was my first, my beauty, the one whose memory I will always treasure. My Cricket. ~

 

 

Do you remember your first car, or are you thinking about getting one? Tell me about it in the comments below :).

 

SotT Front CoverSee you Friday all and check out my YA paranormal/fantasy Secrets of the Tenari ‘here’ on Amazon.

Additionally, find excerpts from Secrets of the Tenari ‘here’ & ‘here.’ If you want to peruse WIP excerpts/flash fiction, search using the keywords Random Wednesdays :).


5 thoughts on “Random Wednesdays: Ode To Cricket

Share Comments Below

