Friday Highlights 39

Hey all, it’s so great of you to join me for the end of the week round-up :).

Sips BarThis week’s featured blogger is Corey McClean who’s blog Footpath, is a great resource and inspiration for entrepreneurs and those who are considering taking the plunge into business for themselves. It is sometimes witty, always educational and a great read even if you’re just popping in for a quick stay. This driven Barbadian is an entrepreneur himself and is one of the minds behind Sips Smoothie Bar, an amazing mobile taste-station here on the island. So check out this place ‘where entrepreneurs walk’ ‘here.’

 

For those new to my blog, each Friday I highlight a great blogger and bring readers up to date on my literary progress. In addition, feel free to suggest bloggers you think should be recognised :).

 

Quickdates
jump21) I’m still having a bit of an asthenia ‘party’ but it’s better, especially when I remain as calm as possible. The doctor wanted me to give him a call if things didn’t change too much and honestly, I don’t want to take anymore pills or have tests done so I’m imploring the universe to hear my plea and let it leave quietly.
2) I resigned from my job as a journalist this week for a few reasons. A major one was health-related, as I realised it was a huge contributor to my current ailment and, another was because I decided I wanted to push my own business and give it as much attention as was necessary for it to be successful. It’s less scary than I would have thought.
senseishadef3) I also submitted a short story to ‘Senseisha: Memoirs of the Caribbean Woman’, which is a short story anthology that will feature a host of creative non-fiction stories from women living in, and those originally from the Caribbean, writing on topics such as abuse, love and relationships and first time sexual experiences. It was timely that this came along, as I’ve been irregularly tacking on chapters to a book in this genre as well and, the short story I submitted deals with the abusive relationship I was in a few years ago. Writers, step forward and bear your souls! Yes, that should be a t-shirt ^_^.

 

I’m off to a barbecue tonight and will definitely be taking it easy this weekend, but I’ll leave you with this: Find Secrets of the Tenari, Book 1 in The Tenari Trilogy – a YA paranormal/fantasy, on Amazon ‘here,’ read it, tell your friends about it and let’s all get together and discuss ^_^.

 

 

Abuse? Read about some of the crazy things that have happened in my life using the keywords Jackie Reveals. New reveals will be only found on my upcoming website, and remember, you can still check out Caribbean Dos and Don’ts ‘here’. Be safe, happy and share the good vibes with others.


2 thoughts on “Friday Highlights 39

Share Comments Below

