Friday Highlights 28

Hey all :)!

someonefatSo I came across this blog recently, that made me laugh and was also very down to earth and relatable, it’s Someone Fat Happened. Meet Maggie, who started the blog as a way to document her battle of the bulge, but now takes us on a journey of eclectic, witty and interesting life experiences. With a host of colourful characters, this blog is sure to make you smile, find it ‘here.’

 

For those new to my blog, each Friday I highlight an incredible blogger and bring readers up to date on my literary progress. In addition, feel free to suggest bloggers you think should be recognised :) .

 

Quickdates

comingsoon1) More planning and preparation for the release of my YA paranormal/fantasy Secrets of the Tenari. Unfortunately, technical issues will see that release pushed back to May 2013. I will be able to share exact dates very soon.

2) Been rereading SotT aloud, as this is a great way to ensure that you pick up on any possible leftover mistakes. It’s been through the ringer so far, but one can never be too careful with your work.

earlystages3) In talks regarding a new website, which includes expanding my brand. To say I’m excited is an understatement.

4) Writing the follow-up book to SotT, I think I may have to rewrite a chapter or two so I can clean up some loose ends, but, that’s the beauty of those early stages — making sure you get it right.

 

I’ll see you guys tomorrow for a new Jackie Reveals and remember you can still check out Caribbean Dos and Don’ts ‘here’. Be safe, happy and share the good vibes with others.


Share Comments Below

