Friday Highlights 27

Hey all, I’m so happy you’ve joined me today :).

mysterymachineMeet Dawn Nelson, who is a published author, lover of murder mystery,Β  gardening, sewing and of course, blogging. Dans les points de suture, gave me such a good vibe as I explored, that I had to share it with you. With interesting pages like ‘Aurora’s Scriptorium’, ‘#Fairytalesarewritten’ and ‘The Alphabet Soup Challenge’, Nelson not only showcases her prowess with words, but does it in a really fun way. Enjoy her work ‘here.’

 

For those new to my blog, each Friday I highlight an incredible blogger and bring readers up to date on my literary progress. In addition, feel free to suggest bloggers you think should be recognised :).

 

Quickdates

calculator11) Been crunching numbers, ensuring I’m able to do all the things I wanted to for the release of my YA paranormal/fantasy Secrets of the Tenari.

2) About to give it the final few look overs — making sure every ‘i’ is dotted and every ‘t’ crossed.

3) Feeling overwhelmed intermittently. They’re so many things I want to finish in the next months, so I’m having to choose wisely. However, I’ve decided that after I’ve fully completed SotT, I’ll finish part 2 of that before moving on.

4) Working hard at my day job, while my mind is constantly overrun with all things writing. It’s funny how when you’re focusing on something you love, the more annoying parts of life don’t affect you nearly as much.

 

That’s all for today, remember you can still check out Caribbean Dos and Don’ts ‘here’. Be safe, happy and share the good vibes with others.


One thought on “Friday Highlights 27

  1. Thank you so much Jackie, you are way too kind! I’m really glad you’ve been enjoying my writing and my blog. I look forward to reading a Friday Fifty from you sometime ;o)

Share Comments Below

