Friday Highlights 12

In the spirit of Independence month in Barbados, for the next two weeks I’m going to feature bloggers from my beautiful island :).

 D’Andre Skeete is new to the blogosphere, but he’s an old soul in the kitchen and his food, is simply fantastic. With the slogan: ‘Brace yourselves!!! You’re about to taste greatness!!!’ this confident young chef not only reveals his own delectable creations in a fun and interactive way, but clears up cuisine questions like: the difference between sushi and sashami. Complete with photos of his process and the final results, it’s difficult not to feel your stomach grumble for these goodies. Check him out here:  ‘Deli-Licious Secrets’

 

For those new to my blog, each Friday I highlight an incredible blogger and bring readers up to date on my literary progress. In addition, feel free to suggest bloggers you think should be recognised :).

 

Quickdates

1) Pays-the-bills has been absolutely crazy this week, with a lot of key changes that were like bombs dropping (okay maybe not so bad). The result was less words written unfortunately. However, I still plan to meet the NaNoWriMo (and my own) deadline.

2) I’ve fallen behind with ‘my Facebook page’ as I continue to juggle my social networking sites. I think I have a plan regarding how to fix that, so I’ll update you on how it goes next week.

3) Remember my lovely writer’s rabbit that would sit and stare at me from the computer desk? I’ve decided to give up on that idea for now, because of the training. Usually I wouldn’t mind, but admittedly, I don’t have time for the effort required to train a new pet right now. I’ll just wait until I live somewhere that I can have dogs again and for now, I suppose a stuffed rabbit perched here will do. Too creepy? Lol.

 

Enjoy your weekends, do something kind for someone else and for all you who celebrated Thanksgiving gym Happy Belated ^-^. Be safe, happy and check out the latest Caribbean Don’t ‘here’

See you Monday :).


3 thoughts on “Friday Highlights 12

Share Comments Below

