Friday Highlights 9

Hey everyone :D!

I enjoy browsing the photography of others, as in a way, I feel like it is a small ‘window to the soul’. Photos promote so many varying emotions and when I come across blogs like Khoa and Michelle’s, I have to stop by and linger a little. They are a married couple, who are originally from California, and for the last two years or so have made Chibu, Japan their home. Huge change right? What’s interesting, is that originally they thought the blog would be dedicated to all things food, but, it turns out that they were so many other experiences they wanted to share, that it became something much bigger. Check them out here: ‘You, Me And A Tanuki’

For those new to my blog, each Friday I highlight an incredible blogger and bring readers up to date on my literary progress. In addition, feel free to suggest bloggers you think should be recognised :).

 

Quickdates

1) NaNoWriMo! Yes, it’s my first year trying it, but I figured since I’ve finished a rough draft of a novel in a month before, I should be able to pull this one off (‘fighting words’). What better way to stick to and complete a goal, than with many others watching to see if you do ^-^.

2) My voice audition this week went well, but I have no clue if I got the part or not yet. However, just getting a call-back was great, as I wasn’t expecting it, since acting isn’t my first passion and I’d done the initial audition on a whim.ย  In fact, it’s not even something that’s ever really been on my radar lol. I’m so glad I did it though, as I’m realising it’s pretty fun. The universe works in mysterious ways :).

3) I’m still thinking of a name for my Monday posts and inviting anyone to add to the suggestion pool :).

 

That’s it for this Friday. I want you all to be safe, happy and share those good feelings with others. Don’t forget to check out the latest Caribbean Do ‘here’ and I’ll see you wonderful readers on Monday :).


6 thoughts on “Friday Highlights 9

      1. Lol you’re pretty savvy and smart huh? That was a bit of psychology, or as we pick-up artists would call it; Jedi-mind fuck.
        Sent from my BlackBerryยฎ device

Share Comments Below

